• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contractor Collective

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contractor Collective

Hi Guys,

First off, I am not an agent, I am not in recruitment in any way, I am currently employed (but probably not for long) by Imtech ICT. I have been a contractor in the not so distant past. I can be easily found on Linkedin Jason Marston | LinkedIn that makes it even easier.

I am looking into returning to contracting. I still have several contacts, but I simply don't want to work in London, and I am sure a lot of you guys get that

It is my belief that, if contractors, as larger companies do, band together, refer each other, and try to keep the rates from hitting rock bottom, then we can all benefit.

Would anyone be interested in joining a group that supports professionalism, standards, integrity, and maybe if we do it right, is a badge of excellence?

I am talking about setting up a north west group, that is none profit, with no income stream at all, where north west consultants under the contractor banner can have a collective mark of excellence, or such, and share information to help us all.

No request for references, no fees, just honest talk between professionals to establish a common support infrastructure that could become a quality standard if we do it right.

What do you think? If you think I am talking out of my arse, don't worry, I have heard far worse over the years.