• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Best Places to Look for new Jobs

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Best Places to Look for new Jobs

Hi All,

I've been contracting for 7 years now and just come back onto the market after being in contract pretty much for the last 3 years. So it's been a while since I last started really hammering the job boards....

I just wondered what people think are the best job boards to look for roles/push your CV to. 3 years ago (for me) it seemed to be (in order of preference and how they look this week):

1. Jobserve (still busy)
    2. CWJobs (very very busy)
    3. Jobsite (moderate)
    4. Monster (hardly worth the bother - clunky screens and little jobs).
    5. LinkedIn (lots of agents keen to 'add' you to bolster their numbers but seems to me no actual jobs going).

NB. I work in Testing/QA.

Would you agree these are still the ones to concentrate on, or are they now some new kids on the block which are far better?

Cheers in advance,
    Fac511

I use Contract Search Wizard - Part of the Contractor UK Network on this website.

It gathers jobs from most of the sites on your list.
    "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
    - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment