• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

CV Question

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CV Question

CV Question - I’ve been Test Manager for +10 years but my most recent role has been as BA. I took the role out of desperation for work and have been in the contract for a year. I now need to move on, so I’m looking for another Test Manager role, however I have had several agents very concerned about my BA work. I’ve explained that I’ve had 10 years experience in Test Management but they seem quite focused on the most current role with one agent today even saying that it’s taken me out of the TM market. Should I take it out of my CV? I can’t exactly change the title of the role, although I’ve added words around UAT planning etc. If I take it out, then it looks like I’ve been out of work for a year which could also be detrimental. Any suggestions? Thanks.

Originally posted by Belle View Post