• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Partner

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Partner

Business not pleasure...

Following on from this thread
    http://forums.contractoruk.com/busin...light=partners

I am now a partner with a well known software provider and I've earned some additional accreditations to become this. I wouldn't say qualifications as they are more geared to how to sell\market the product etc. I do have the technical qualifications to support the product as well which I have been using for a few years.

I can still see myself applying for roles via job boards for the foreseeable future but would you include the partner status on your CV? I ask as I'm not certain how agents would view it. 9 times out of 10 they are just looking for an extra body so if I portrayed myself as an b2b company could that put them off speaking to me? Or would it be a case of them thinking as his company is a partner he could do the job better than the next man?

What would you do? Thanks.

Would just one line added be sufficient?

DIGERIDO - CV

Contact Details
    ---------------
    Blah

------
    Blah

Techie skills
    ------------
    Blah

Professional Qualifications, Memberships, etc.
    -------------------------------------------
    MABC
    PRINCE3
    Microsoft Certified Solairist
    Registered NoddySoft Partner

Work History
    ------------
    Blah
    But do put it on your business cards and web site.
    You know what you wanna do with that right, you wanna put a bangin' donk on it!