• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Should I stay or should I go?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by BrilloPad View Post
    It all depends on your skills/sector. What are they?

Have you tried contacting a few agents?
    Skills, I'm a developer(full lifecycle), also databases, mis etc, I've been doing it for almost 10 years, the last 5 in the financial sector. There's not been a lot I haven't touched and most of the important stuff I have good experience in.

I've decided to go btw. *finger crossed*

Comment

Originally posted by leeperry View Post
      Skills, I'm a developer(full lifecycle), also databases, mis etc, I've been doing it for almost 10 years, the last 5 in the financial sector. There's not been a lot I haven't touched and most of the important stuff I have good experience in.

I've decided to go btw. *finger crossed*
      I wouldn't make any hasty decisions, the market is pretty dreadful. My advice...take the permie job and look for a contract. If you find one resign.
      I'm alright Jack

Comment

Originally posted by Mehmeh View Post
        Take it, and keep looking on jobserve for a juicy contract!

You will most probably have 1 week notice for the first 3 months on the permie contract. So you can always hand notice to jump onto the good ship SS Contract!

All aboard!
        WHS

Comment