• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

2 years fix term contract in Switzerland

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2 years fix term contract in Switzerland

Hi all

I'm considering a 2 years fix term contract in Switzerland. I've never worked there before but i would be keen to experience living there. Is there anything i should be aware of in regards to contract clauses, conditions, etc. In particular, what i'd like to know is: will i be allowed to stay in Switzerland after the 2 years contract has expired and then look for a new contract with the same agency or another agency ? Are there any particular work / residency restrictions i should be aware of ? I'm an EU national.
    Last edited by pippo; 26 April 2008, 11:26.
    http://www.privacyinternational.org/
    http://www.no2id.net/

Edit: As original link is out of date, this one might be more relevant (for legal and/or living experience help).

Expatica Switzerland
    Last edited by SizeZero; 26 April 2008, 22:19.
    Oh, I’m sorry….I seem to be lost. I was looking for the sane side of town. I’d ask you for directions, but I have a feeling you’ve never been there and I’d be wasting my time.

Comment

The link is out of date. EU citzens have no restrictions when it comes to looking for a job, so you can stay in Switzerland and look for a job if your contract expires. Work and residential permits are automatic of you have a contract. Effectively Switzerland is now in the EU.
      I'm alright Jack

Comment

Originally posted by BlasterBates View Post