• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Which umbrella company after April changes?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Which umbrella company after April changes?

Hi all,

I'm new to contracting and dont know Umbrella companies history, after April changes can you guide me which umbrella company should i join? Like i'm considering following

Giant, Parasol, ContractUmbrella

The best net income quotation i've got so far is 65% is it norm or i can get more with umbrella option? (provide normal expensis) as i heard with umbrella company you can earn upto 75% is it correct?

Regards
    Faraz

Read the stickies.

65% is the norm for Umbrellas, 75% is in the region for Ltds.

In the end the choice is yours and yours alone.
    Last edited by cojak; 23 April 2007, 10:36.
    "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
    - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment

You can get uo to 75% with tax relief given by the expenses you claim. The more expenses you claim the more tax relief you will receive. Umbrella is very safe at present

Comment

Originally posted by lilfreckles
        You can get uo to 75% with tax relief given by the expenses you claim. The more expenses you claim the more tax relief you will receive. Umbrella is very safe at present