• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Question about insurance for limited company

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Question about insurance for limited company

Hi all,

As a new contractor (currently looking for my first contract), I would like to ask you for any insurance company recommendation and also what kind of insurance package should I go for.

I am a software engineer and they have suggested to me these guys -> https://www.hiscox.co.uk/

I have got a quote but they provide a bunch of covers like professional indemnity insurance, cyber and data cover, etc.

Could you tell me which one should I choose?

Thanks in advance.

Originally posted by nvall View Post
    Hi all,

Could you tell me which one should I choose?
    Sorry, but you really need to work out what insurances you need for your business.

A strong clue will be provided in B2B contracts that your LtdCo enters into, which should include insurance requirements.

You may wish to obtain insurance beyond the minimum level in contracts though; it's really your business decision.

Comment

If you don't have a contract yet you are not a contractor.
      When you get a contract, it will state what cover you need. Sort it out at that point.

Who are 'they' that told you?
      See You Next Tuesday

Comment