• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Permanent role at client

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Permanent role at client

Evening,

I’ve been contracting as a technical business analyst for circa 2 years at the same client. They are advertising for a portfolio manager on a permanent basis and it sounds interesting.

I think I would have no issues from a retrospective disguised employment perspective as the roles are completely different, different client / line manager.

I was wondering if anyone could offer opinion on whether my view is correct? Or if not where I’m going wrong in my thinking.

Thanks

Originally posted by BAPM View Post
    Evening,

I’ve been contracting as a technical business analyst for circa 2 years at the same client. They are advertising for a portfolio manager on a permanent basis and it sounds interesting.

I think I would have no issues from a retrospective disguised employment perspective as the roles are completely different, different client / line manager.

I was wondering if anyone could offer opinion on whether my view is correct? Or if not where I’m going wrong in my thinking.

Thanks
    Views are, by definition, never correct (or otherwise). Its up to you and your attitude to risk but no-one here will be able to tell you what might happen if you were ever to be investigated by HMRC.