• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

New contract with the same end client

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New contract with the same end client

Hi I'm a bit of a newbie and thought I'd get some thoughts on a situation I've come across.

Last year I worked for company C1 through agent A1, on a project for company K, finishing in October. (Through my own limited company, as a contractor).

I've recently been talking to a different agent A2, about work with a different company C2, but again working on a project for company K. The role is on a different brand for company K, at a different site.

Looking back at my contract with A1, I noticed these clauses

10.2 If before, during or within 12 months of an Assignment Term, the Service Provider or the
    Consultant(s) becomes aware that the Client during such Assignment Term wishes to employ or
    engage the Service Provider or Consultant(s) directly or through any other intermediary, the Service
    Provider warrants that it will notify the Company of this in writing with a request for approval and a
    release from the obligation in clause 10.3 of this Agreement.
    10.3 With respect to each Assignment, the Service Provider and its directors undertake that they shall not,
    and they shall procure that the Consultant(s) shall not, without the Company’s prior written approval,
    directly or indirectly provide services of a similar nature to those Services provided during an