• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Security Clearance - Current Employment Supervisor Advice

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello Everyone,

I am hoping for some advice. I have just secured a new IT Contract Role which requires Security Clearance and one of the questions on the SC Form is relating to my Current Employment Supervisor.

Currently I have been working for the past 12-months as a permanent employee. Previous I was a contractor for 8-years.

Because I am still working at the company. I am slightly nervous about specifying my supervisor's name as I don't want them to know I've secured a contract role just yet.
    Has anybody on here been in the same situation as this?

Thanks,

Gary.

Originally posted by Gazza99 View Post
    Hello Everyone,

I am hoping for some advice. I have just secured a new IT Contract Role which requires Security Clearance and one of the questions on the SC Form is relating to my Current Employment Supervisor.

Currently I have been working for the past 12-months as a permanent employee. Previous I was a contractor for 8-years.

Because I am still working at the company. I am slightly nervous about specifying my supervisor's name as I don't want them to know I've secured a contract role just yet.
    Has anybody on here been in the same situation as this?

Thanks,

Gary.
    sounds like you have 2 choices.

1) Lie about who the supervisor is on your SC clearance application
    2) Be honest but your supervisor will find out you're leaving

TIP: Don't do option 1.