• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Want to become Business Analyst...qualifications needed?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Want to become Business Analyst...qualifications needed?

Hi all

I am currently contracting within an IT department doing Admin. I would like to make the leap into becoming a Business Analyst as they always seem to be in high demand and are paid very well (£50 minimum per hour here.)

My question is - what qualification/s do I need to make this leap? I did not go to university. I have some IT experience (software testing, technical helpdesk, software support analyst) but what qualification do I need to attain?

Many thanks

Are you talking about permies or contractors. If you are talking about contractors it's years of solid experience you need. Being backed up with a qualification might help but the qualification alone is useless.

You'll probably need to find a permie job and get trained up and deliver for a couple of years before you can sell your skills at anywhere near those rates.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

you would think so

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
      Are you talking about permies or contractors. If you are talking about contractors it's years of solid experience you need. Being backed up with a qualification might help but the qualification alone is useless.