• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Oracle SQL certificate for PM

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Oracle SQL certificate for PM

Currently on the bench looking for a new contract. My background is investment management however lately I have spent most of my PM consulting time with projects that required an understsanding of SQL and related mysql dbases.

I wrote my first ms sql query 15y ago in Access and now I am fine, actually have fun writing queries.

Clearly, I do not want to compete against any technical IT guy however being able to read and write what I need has proven useful several times.

Fact is that when I speak with agents my diverse CV makes many not so confortable and I am afraid to be perceived as a nothing of everything cowboy.

So I thought to get the Oracle Database SQL expert certification. Does it has any credibility or I better stick a boyscout firemaker patch to my CV?

Thank you all 😃

You mention your background but what are your skills? Are you a PM that should have tranferrable skills or are you an Oracle bod that thinks they can PM?
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
      You mention your background but what are your skills? Are you a PM that should have tranferrable skills or are you an Oracle bod that thinks they can PM?
      1st applies. SQL just got stick to me. I am not really the technical guy in tje room, never the less the Oracle person.

Comment