• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

First Recruitment Group

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Recruitment Group

I'm new to the forum as a poster but have often sought advice from previous threads. Hello finally.

I have plenty of experience with pimps and know how bad most can be but this reaches a new level. I'm now looking at my next contract and had a call from the guys mentioned above. Blah blah blah contract infrastructure role good rate, matches my skillset, happy to go ahead. Unfortunately the guy I'm dealing with is a Trainee "Consultant" and for the first time in my life has questioned my CV as fraudulent.

Background. I'm 26, spent 6 years in the forces in an IT role and left in 2011 to pursue contracting as a civvy. Joined up at the minimum age of 15 years 9 months. That puts my rightful experience in various technologies and in this industry at 10 years. Now this snotty nosed uni grad has now had the audacity to question how somebody of my age can have 10 years relevant experience.

I'm very lucky but class myself as the model contractor. Never been out of contract, I have a very good reputation with prior clients and tend to better myself by pursuing new leads every 6 months. I've been security cleared right through to DV and still this runt feels the need to question me.