• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Disclosure Scotland - anyone here used them?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Disclosure Scotland - anyone here used them?

I was advised recently to get my security clearance carried out through Disclosure Scotland, but really I'm a bit confused as to what level I would need and what particularly makes Disclosure Scotland a good bet.

I have a lot of experience in the public sector, so maybe that's why this was recommended, although I have no particular preference for either private or public sector contracts.

So as usual any advice appreciated, particularly on best SC types to get, in general?

ta
    Steve

Disclosure Scotland are the only place the public and companies can go for a crb check.

It's got Moët to do with security clearance
    merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

Originally posted by eek View Post
      Disclosure Scotland are the only place the public and companies can go for a crb check.

It's got Moët to do with security clearance
      Well they do claim that 'Disclosure Scotland runs checks against the Scottish Criminal History System, the UK-wide
      Police National Computer and Access NI (Northern Ireland).' so I'm not sure whether a certificate of disclosure from them would actually give me an advantage when looking for new contracts. Maybe public sector only.

Comment

A lot of public sector jobs that do not require you to go through SC or DV clearance now want you to be willing to undergo disclosure scotland.