• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

1st time contracting - help please

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1st time contracting - help please

Hi,

I am new to contracting. Just a quick question. my account says i can take a minimum salary of £625 / month - (7500) (for this 2012-2013). is this correct because i thought it was £8105 this year?

Also is a threshold that a director should take ? any advantage of taking more as salary ?

Thanks

NLUK.....NLUK!!!!!

I got one, I got one!!!!!!!!

Comment

qh
      He had a negative bluety on a quackhandle and was quadraspazzed on a lifeglug.

I look forward to your all knowing and likely sarcastic and unhelpful reply.

Comment

Originally posted by network View Post
        Hi,

I am new to contracting. Just a quick question. my account says i can take a minimum salary of £625 / month - (7500) (for this 2012-2013). is this correct because i thought it was £8105 this year?

Also is a threshold that a director should take ? any advantage of taking more as salary ?

Thanks
        The tax and NIC thresholds are no longer all at the same level, so whilst you can earn £8105 will no tax deducted, you will be subject to NIC.

Simply put, the most efficient salary to take without being subject to any income tax or NIC is £7,488 for the current tax year.

Alan

Comment

'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by network View Post
            any advantage of taking more as salary ?
            Yes, you can purchase more Tangfastics.