• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Can I pay my limited company's annual tax early?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can I pay my limited company's annual tax early?

Hi,

I have been working as a contractor since February 2012 and them moved to permanent position.

I have not received any amount in my business account since February but my accountant is not closing my account and that force me to pay him every month and now my bank has also started me charging. So its costing me quite a lot.

My Accountant is saying that he can't pay my tax before march next year. Can anyone tell if he is misguiding me or not? I have been searching on internet but have't found any related information.

Thanks in advance.

Originally posted by jattscorpion View Post
    Hi,

I have been working as a contractor since February 2012 and them moved to permanent position.

I have not received any amount in my business account since February but my accountant is not closing my account and that force me to pay him every month and now my bank has also started me charging. So its costing me quite a lot.

My Accountant is saying that he can't pay my tax before march next year. Can anyone tell if he is misguiding me or not? I have been searching on internet but have't found any related information.

Thanks in advance.
    If you know what to pay, you can pay it in early. If your company is no longer going to be collecting income I can see no reason why a decent accountant can't work out the liabilities now.