• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contracting in Ireland - Advice needed

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contracting in Ireland - Advice needed

Hi,

I'm quite new to contracting having just completed my first one which was a 6 month (3 month + extension) contract.

I have recently been contacted by a UK consultancy who had opportunities available with their client in Dublin. The contract term is of 3 months with strong possibilities of extensions and the day rate is quite good although the exact amount has not finalised, but I would have to fork out for hotels and airline tickets, of course. We had a chat and they would like me to join them as an associate. I was sent over an associate agreement to sign. I have yet to meet their client in Dublin for the interview.

From what I could gather, the associate agreement and Non Disclosure Agreement is a long document that covers the responsibilities and working practices of being an Associate with them, but I am a bit hesitant to sign it before I get some advice from experienced people on this forum. So, what should I really look out for before I potentially get myself in deep water?