• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

PSC (formerly composite) gone bust?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

PSC (formerly composite) gone bust?

I've been contracting for about 6 months, working through Brookson as a composite company. Obviously this became impossible after the recent budget and Brookson produced a plan for transferring all their clients to limited companies and setting themselves up as accountants.

My company has been set up and I have a cheque book and the details but I've not been able to get hold of them on the phone and they haven't been raising invoices with my agency (who also can't get hold of them). Their website said that as an interim measure whilst they're busy transferring everyone, hours can be reported via email, which I did. I then received 3 'payslips' (although I reported 4 weeks work) and an SMS message claiming that money had been paid into my company account. The agency know nothing about this and still haven't had any contact with Brookson, or any invoices. The agent told me a lot of people are in the same boat and he'd keep trying to chase them up and get back to me.