• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

HMRC chasing my closed Ltd for Class 1 NI that should've been sent from umbrella

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HMRC chasing my closed Ltd for Class 1 NI that should've been sent from umbrella

I've received a brown envelope this morning (addressed to old Ltd)
    My Ltd ceased to exist April 2020 and last traded October 2019.
    I've been using an umbrella since October 2020 (was on the bench for the 12 months in between)
    The letter is chasing my closed Ltd for Class 1 NIC that were payable May, June and July 2021

Those 3 months were in a new gig, using an umbrella, where the client needlessly issue me with an SDS.
    I don't think it's any coincidence that it's happened after this gig where I was needlessly issued an SDS.

Also annoying that HMRC have made the connection of me personally to my former Ltd.

Rant over, time to get onto the former accountant for their advice. Or should it be QDOS?
    Last edited by PTP; 20 September 2021, 09:53.

Originally posted by PTP View Post
    I've received a brown envelope this morning (addressed to old Ltd)
    My Ltd ceased to exist April 2020 and last traded October 2019.
    I've been using an umbrella since October 2020 (was on the bench for the 12 months in between)
    The letter is chasing my closed Ltd for Class 1 NIC that were payable May, June and July 2021

Those 3 months were in a new gig, using an umbrella, where the client needlessly issue me with an SDS.