• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Dutch contractor living in UK but working (remote) in the Netherlands

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dutch contractor living in UK but working (remote) in the Netherlands

Hi all,

Looking for some guidance and would appreciate your thoughts.

I'm a Dutch national and have lived in the UK for 3 years now. I have a pre-settled status and no National Insurance number. I'm a freelance IT consultant and my limited company is based in the Netherlands. I currently have a Dutch client and all my invoices are paid to my Dutch bank account and all my taxes are paid in the Netherlands. Because of this situation I have no tax footprint in the UK (and never requested a NI number)

My 3 questions:

1) Do I need to create a UK tax footprint if I remain in the above situation?
    2) Would I need to create a tax footprint if I started contracting for a UK client (but still kept invoicing from my Dutch company and paid my taxes there)? And finally: