• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Anyone else here using Pandle for their bookkeeping?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anyone else here using Pandle for their bookkeeping?

As a new contractor, I'm learning a lot about how to keep records for everything. It took me a good week of googling, reading and trying but I finally figured out how to record my invoices and customer receipts in Pandle.

I'm struggling with putting through expenses for purchasing IT equipment though. The guides and tutorials are next to useless to me. Maybe it's the software, maybe it's just my lack of understanding, but is it not intuitive or just me?

I've back and forthed over email with my accountant but going to have to arrange a call next week to just get through it.

Why aren't you using FreeAgent? Top notch it is and I'd take a stab and say its best in breed for what we need. Certainly didn't take all that time to learn to do stuff in FA.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by FreakShow View Post
      As a new contractor, I'm learning a lot about how to keep records for everything. It took me a good week of googling, reading and trying but I finally figured out how to record my invoices and customer receipts in Pandle.

I'm struggling with putting through expenses for purchasing IT equipment though. The guides and tutorials are next to useless to me. Maybe it's the software, maybe it's just my lack of understanding, but is it not intuitive or just me?