• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

SJD Accountancy Online Software

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SJD Accountancy Online Software

Hi,

Anyone here with SJD and using their new online software? I started playing with it today and tbh am not impressed. Seems like an absolute pain to use and also missing fields. Do not feel like I should be doing UAT for them at the price I am paying. Maybe it is me.

Anyone else using it and have thoughts on it?

Thanks!

They are ditching the spreadsheet? Simon will be spinning in the Mighty 38 when he finds that out.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Might be biased, but if it's the same one they was trying to implement whilst I was over there (Vantage) then I think the system is awful!

I believe they are giving clients the option of staying with the spreadsheet or using this online software.

Try FreeAgent and you won't look back!

Ps why don't they just put the spreadsheet on Google Sheets and class that as online software!

Comment

It seems they are ditching it. Today using it for the first time I was pretty horrified. I emailed my accountant and asked her to send me the latest spreadsheet as I am not too impressed and said I might use in tandem for a short while but tbh I think I would prefer to find a new accountant.

Could be Vantage. It looks like some crappy nonsense that a five year old knocked up.

Comment

Originally posted by Hawkeye View Post