• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Hello from Yorkshire

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Yorkshire

Dear all,

Thanks to this wonderful forum, I found some fantastic posts and very useful information.

A little about myself:
    I have nine years of experience in SAP ABAP and I was lucky to work on most technical areas of SAP. Of those nine years, I worked as a consultant for five years (Oil and Gas, Automotive, FMCG) and I have been working for a utility company for the last four years.
    I've thought of working for myself for sometime now and I had been a silent follower of the Contractor UK since August 2012, trying to understand the rules of the game. I am on a two week notice (one month notice, but I can take two weeks off) at the moment, though I am willing to resign my current position if I cannot get a contract in the next three months.
    I plan to spend a few more weeks reading through some informative threads on the forums and probably try not to ask questions that have already been answered!!

Thanks!

Originally posted by SAPABAPLeeds View Post
    Dear all,

Thanks to this wonderful forum, I found some fantastic posts and very useful information.

A little about myself:
    I have nine years of experience in SAP ABAP and I was lucky to work on most technical areas of SAP. Of those nine years, I worked as a consultant for five years (Oil and Gas, Automotive, FMCG) and I have been working for a utility company for the last four years.