• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

General Advice

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

General Advice

Hi
    I am after general advice on whether to stick with my limited company or go to an umbrella company
    I have been contracting for a few years now with a limited company and i now been informed by my accountant that i am in IR35
    if i am working away from home i can no longer claim mileage , over night accommodation , meal etc
    I see the government is doing a lot to help the one man business
    The umbrella company are still allowing you to claim these
    Is my best path now to wind my limited company up and go the umbrella route or are they still benefits to me keeping the company
    can any one offer any advice please
    regards

What would your accountant know about IR35?

Get it checked properly

Comment

Originally posted by lotrmiko View Post
      Hi
      I am after general advice on whether to stick with my limited company or go to an umbrella company
      I have been contracting for a few years now with a limited company and i now been informed by my accountant that i am in IR35
      if i am working away from home i can no longer claim mileage , over night accommodation , meal etc
      I see the government is doing a lot to help the one man business
      The umbrella company are still allowing you to claim these
      Is my best path now to wind my limited company up and go the umbrella route or are they still benefits to me keeping the company