• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

ISEB or Prince2

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ISEB or Prince2

Hi,

I am mainly a technical contractor that has done quite a lot of BA work. I now want to get more and more into the BA world. I am doing this because I am a CRM technical contractor and there never seems to be any work out there (in London) these days, but there is a hell of a lot of BA work that doesn't require industry-specific experience.

To do this, I intend to rewrite my CV to have the BA slant.

I am also currently available and was considering to do some related training that leads to a certification. Would any of you guys out there recommend any of the following;

1. ISEB BA essentials training
    2. Prince2 training.
    3. None of the above.

I am inclined to do the Prince2 training as you can do that from home. I would really appreciate your thoughts on this.

I would also appreciate any other advice that you might have on breaking into ths world.

Thanks,

T12
    Last edited by training12; 19 April 2006, 18:31.

Hi Guys,

Any thoughts on the above?

Comment

Okay I don't really know the answer but if it were me i'd:

Search jobserve and the like and see which of these is mentioned the most.
      Talk to colleagues who are already doing BA work.

Comment

I agree with DP. The "right" qualification is the one the client wants (which on many occasions will be "none at all").

Comment