• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Staying in the same public sector contract after April 2017

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by FireOnion View Post
    Newbie here. Have been reading the threads with interest over the past few days. Wondering if anyone has done a freedom of Information request to HMRC to ask how many consultants they have that are affected by their rulings?
    That information would take too long to collect so you won't get a reply but if you feel like asking HMRC Freedom of Information questions then you can use the site whatdotheyknow.com

Also if your MP is on the right committee or even if they are not asking the question so someone's whose MP is on such a committee can point it out to them is always helpful.
    "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

Originally posted by Whorty View Post
      What galls me about these possible changes, is not so much that HMRC want to class me as deemed employed and tax my £500pd as PAYE but that it also wants to class me as a company and make me pay employer NICS, make me have an accountant, insurance etc (OK last ones are kind of optional, but not really) and the costs associated with being a company.