• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

ITIL OSA course

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by doodab View Post
    ITIL itself makes a great deal of sense, if you read the books. Unfortunately is seems that the organisations most overzealous about embracing it are the ones most desperately in need of a magic bullet. What most of them need is actually a lethal injection.
    Delivering which, actually, is mostly what I do for a living...

Where ITIL doesn't work is where the management haven't properly understood what it does. And middle managers in the UK these days are generally so dire that they routinely look for things to hide behind: since most people don't really get ITIL it is the usual scapegoat.
    Blog? What blog...?

Comment

Originally posted by bobspud View Post
      Ah sun kit

The 15k's belonged to Vodafone and there was a very lucky sun admin who had 2 concurrent contracts running them for different parts of the business. It wasn't me. I was trying to defend Vodafone live but the guy was legend...

Not as good as the wheeze at Bristol and west who bought one by accident and then spent a fortune on security software that turned out to be freeware... 100k to install tripwire where was I when that job got handed out...