• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contractors and Tradesman needs

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

An idea that I have thought of in the past is this. I'm open about it as I don't have the inclination of ever doing it!

As a contractor I spend a long time away from home. When I get home I want to spend the little time I have with my family. But I still have to pay bills, do paperwork, and most of all sort out hotels.

The bills part of it my wife can do but things like hotels and getting a good rate is a real pain in the arse.

What about a personal concierge service that looks after all the crap like looking for hotel deals etc and other things. I would happily pay for a PA to do all this for me with my interests at heart (not a commercial interest) but I won't pay for a full time PA. So if someone could act as a PA for a group of contractors that would good. May be online, I don't know. Especially if they also took calls for you too like a real PA would.

All I do know is I spend too much time sorting out crap in my freetime!

In summary a shared PA!

Comment

It's called an American Express Platinum card.

HTH

Insanity: repeating the same actions, but expecting different results.
      threadeds website, and here's my blog.

Comment

Originally posted by Dodgy Agent
        well said Bob the crate.
        Not bad eh ? Especially from a supposedly unimaginitive, unenergetic, no risk-taker 40 plusser like me.

Comment

Originally posted by threaded
          It's called an American Express Platinum card.