• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Should I stay or should I go?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Should I stay or should I go?

Thanks to those with the earnest replies, I shall be considering my position carefully.

scooterscot
    Last edited by scooterscot; 9 November 2005, 12:22.
    "Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience". Mark Twain

Originally posted by [email protected]
    I’m a contractor in the defence industry and my client has offered to renew my contract this December. Great. BUT, two other contracts have been offered to me (without seeking) offering improved rates. I’ve made the client aware of my status and they may offer to match other rates, however if they don’t? Do I leave, possibly upsetting them, and go for an improved rate? Or do I stay and maintain a good relationship with the client?

Thanks,

Fraser
    Take the money..............no open the box............no....ad inf.

Please, you are a grown up. If you leave then do it diplomatically, if you are any good they will always have you back.
    Rates are improving in some defence jobs so dont limit yourself. Do you think your client would show any loyalty to you?
    I am not qualified to give the above advice!

The original point and click interface by
    Smith and Wesson.

Step back, have a think and adjust my own own attitude from time to time

Comment

Hang on the contract is ending.