• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Time/Tiny are no more

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Time/Tiny are no more

It looks like the Time & Tiny names are no more, their parent company Granville Technology Group have shut up shop:

BBC site

Good riddance I say - perhaps schools will now buy from my clients and me instead of the 'big' names.
    Discuss PDA/Smartphones
    Yeovil Town FC - the real green & whites

I thought Tiny went bust in 2001.

I have an extremely embarrassing confession to make...I once bought a machine from Tiny. My only excuse, I was young and out shopping with my mother and aunt.

I'll get my coat.
    Autom...Sprow...Canna...Tik banna...Sandwol...But no sera smee

Comment

Tiny did go bust. Time, who I understood made most of their kit anyway, bought the name.

I see a sales opportunity. A lot of schools in my area have Time or Tiny kit. Kerching!
      Discuss PDA/Smartphones

Comment

Originally posted by zeitghost
        Cleared the entire building.
        As has the management of Time!
        Discuss PDA/Smartphones

Comment

Bought my first pc in the UK from Time, old p75. Was happy with it till about year later when i decided to upgrade...and discovered they had welded every bloody component to the motherboard

So think understandably happy to see the end of them

Comment

I had to deal with one guy's failed computer that he bought from Tiny (or Time? they looked the same to me) -- AFAIK they used really cheap bad components and their support line was like £1 per minute!