• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Is it just me......

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by bogeyman
    Not true for teachers and lecturers. They have to spend all their time off marking, or doing lesson plans, preparing lesson material, or doing the paperwork required by the latest government initiative.

hope you are not serious - they do feck all , I was a lecturer for a year (when kids were little) all they do is is look at old lecture notes and re cycle them year after year - as for marking best way is to take the course work home and drop all down the stairs, the essay that makes it all the way down gets an A , half way a B and top of the stairs is a C.... one other colleagues said if a students hands in anything - I mean anything even a blank page with his name on it- then he'll pass him/her...

Don't get me started about the nurses ( the olde here would know my nursing story ) anyhow all they have to do is about 5-10 minutes worth of writing and they constantly complain, FFS of course the nurses have to write down what care/medications they have given their patients, and of course they have to order new supplies, who else is going to do it for them??

Comment

Originally posted by SandyDown