• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contracting in NHS

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contracting in NHS

I have been contracting in NHS for the last 5 months.

It is my first time in the public sector. It is the most crazy workplace i have ever worked. This place is full of cockblocking permies that they have been there forever and they have roots growing from their chairs.. Technically inept, heavily unionized snowflakes , gaslighting, constantly sitting on the fence not making any decisions. Projects that are running in parallel and should be interfacing with each other are completely siloed resulting in massive failures and years of blockages. Eventually they will attempt the same project again and it will be somehow blocked or fail. These people are throwing public money into a massive black hole.

I honestly think i work in a 3rd world country.

Fellow contractors that you have worked for NHS please discuss.

Yes, quite aware of all that and well reported over the years. When the NHS becomes a political weapon, billions get thrown at it to get political mileage. There is no accountability for those billions and obviously all the lovers will ensure they get massive wage hike and bonuses every year.
    Vote Corbyn ! Save this country !

Comment

Originally posted by Michail View Post