• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Advice needed: When to appoint an accountant

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice needed: When to appoint an accountant

Hello all,

I am a newbie to contracting and have secured my first contract. I will now set up my own company either via SJD or NW and was wondering whether I need to appoint them as accountants at the same time? Just worried about cash flow I want to know if we need them at all in the first month on a contract on monthly terms. Any advice on a good time to appoint an accountant will be immensely helpful.

Regards,
    Andy.

Originally posted by andynags View Post
    Hello all,

I am a newbie to contracting and have secured my first contract. I will now set up my own company either via SJD or NW and was wondering whether I need to appoint them as accountants at the same time? Just worried about cash flow I want to know if we need them at all in the first month on a contract on monthly terms. Any advice on a good time to appoint an accountant will be immensely helpful.

Regards,
    Andy.
    I think SJD and NW would both describe themselves as accountants, so why not ask them? And if you have to ask that question, I suggest the answer is "Immediately".

HTH
    Blog? What blog...?

Comment

Originally posted by malvolio View Post
      I think SJD and NW would both describe themselves as accountants, so why not ask them? And if you have to ask that question, I suggest the answer is "Immediately".

HTH
      "Immediately".