• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IP insurance / Critical Illness cover recommendations (I have had cancer)

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IP insurance / Critical Illness cover recommendations (I have had cancer)

Hi everybody,

I was wondering if anybody has any recommendations for insurers offering good Income Protection policies and/or critical illness cover?

I'm fairly new to contracting (4 months in) and need to get something sorted but I'm not sure how easy it's going to be given that I had treatment for lung cancer (touch wood - all sorted now) 2.5 years ago.

Thanks

Joe

Originally posted by JJCrofts View Post
    Hi everybody,

I was wondering if anybody has any recommendations for insurers offering good Income Protection policies and/or critical illness cover?

I'm fairly new to contracting (4 months in) and need to get something sorted but I'm not sure how easy it's going to be given that I had treatment for lung cancer (touch wood - all sorted now) 2.5 years ago.

Thanks

Joe
    I would say you are best speaking to an expert - look for an IFA who covers 'whole of market' via somewhere like unbiased dot co dot uk
    latest-and-greatest solution (TM) kevpuk 2013

Comment