• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

All responsabilities but zero benefits Umbrella wants me to be the Director.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

All responsabilities but zero benefits Umbrella wants me to be the Director.

Hi there,

This is my first time posting, so take it easy... . I just got my first gig in Ireland, and the agent has recommended me an Umbrella: UmbrellaX.
    I got the following email from them:

"Thank you for taking the time to speak with today regarding our services, I have attached some general information regarding the options we provide to contractors.

As discussed, our 365Platinum option may be the most suitable option for you, it is for individuals who want the benefits of being a Company Director combined with the convenience of an umbrella company. Under this option you would join an existing company as a Director/Shareholder. We will deal with all invoicing, bookkeeping, payroll, PAYE/VAT/Tax/CRO returns for the company. Your payment would be processed by us on the day that we receive payment from Reperio, and all tax/prsi is paid on a monthly PAYE basis. There are no setup or exit fees, and I would offer you a reduced fixed monthly fee of €150 (normally €200) as you were referred by AgentX, which after tax relief is less than €19 per week. I have attached a computation showing the typical income based on the figures discussed."