• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Should I Quit?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Should I Quit?

Hi,

I am an IT contractor (Banking) with about 3 yrs of contracting experience. I have just started a new contract at a reputed bank and have found myself in tulip.
    The line manager that I report into is a crazy person. I am hired to work as a Systems Analyst, however my manager is unreasonably giving me work that has nothing to do with my skills - printing documents (100s of papers in a day not used for any valuable purposes), booking meeting rooms, calling team members to find out if they are at home/office, carrying his laptop to the meeting rooms and back. I did this unwillingly for a few days, but now this has become a standard practice.