• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Anyone worked in Dubai

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anyone worked in Dubai

I have on offer a 3 month contract in Dubai...its not amazing money but it is pretty much what I'd earn over here and as a new contractor I am keep to start earning before my redundancy cheque starts to deplete!

I understand that I am not going to benefit from tax-free earning as I will be hit by our friend Mr. Brown as soon as I get back to the Uk which is a shame.

However, I am still tempted...has anyone done a short contract in Dubai and if so what was it like...what is the working culture like? How were you treated? Would you do it again?

Is there anything I need to give serious thought to that I might be missing?

Just take it, whatever the working culture is I mean hell. 3 months, and if it really is bad, which it probably isn't, just go home.
    I'm alright Jack

Comment

Go for it !!!!

If you dont try it you'll always regret not doing it, i'd personally rather look back and never have any regrets.

You have nothing to lose!

Comment

[QUOTE=NewBoy]I have on offer a 3 month contract in Dubai...its not amazing money but it is pretty much what I'd earn over here and as a new contractor I am keep to start earning before my redundancy cheque starts to deplete!

<snip>QUOTE]