• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IR35 Insurance

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IR35 Insurance

All,

I am new to contracting. Just setup a limited company and got my first contract. Just wondering how many of you are IR35 insruance covered?

Is it worth getting and how much do you pay for the cover?

Thanks.

Originally posted by kevinlam View Post
    All,

I am new to contracting. Just setup a limited company and got my first contract. Just wondering how many of you are IR35 insruance covered?

Is it worth getting and how much do you pay for the cover?

Thanks.
    I think I got mine through my PCG membership, but need to check to be sure.

I would highly recommend it, but it is only effective if you get your contract reviewed for IR35 and seen to be carrying out due dilligence, otherwise the insurance is pointless.

I don't know how long IR35 will be around in its current form, but I would take it out in case you get caught in its current form, or in its future incarnation.
    If your company is the best place to work in, for a mere £500 p/d, you can advertise here.

Comment

IT35

I've also got mine via PCG - I paid £355 which covered IR35 and some other bits and bobs around HMRC investigations - you can get the simple IR35 insurance for a fair amount less