• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Virgin

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Virgin

Hi all

I'm a freelancer who has now decided to apply for contracts (London).

I've just applied for one, got a call within 10 mins, missed it and called back. Was asked immediately about availability (said 2 weeks), he next explained he will forward the CV to his client, and I should hear back no later than tomorrow afternoon.

Things I'd like to ask - he asked what I my rate is - I said I'm not sure because on Jobserve you put one figure but on your own website it's Jobsite x 2. He then said it's about half way between both - I said I'll think about what I want and come back to you. What do you think the best way is to approach him on this... Would the figure on their own site be complete tulip, or a more realistic (250 on Jobserve, 500 on their site).

Also he asked 'are you looking at any other positions' -- what would this indicate he really means?

Thanks

Originally posted by ilovelamp View Post
    Hi all

I've just applied for one, got a call within 10 mins, missed it and called back. Was asked immediately about availability (said 2 weeks), he next explained he will forward the CV to his client, and I should hear back no later than tomorrow afternoon.