• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Right time to start looking for new contract

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Right time to start looking for new contract

I am new to contracting and currently I am serving my first contract. It is a 3 months contract and the work isn't great. Approximately two more months are left in this contract. So, although it is highly unlikely that the contract would be extended based on the amount of work, I would not like to continue with the current contract and would like to go for another contract after this.
    So, I would like to kindly ask old timers that at approximately what time(how many weeks) before the last day of the contract, do they start looking for new contracts?

Originally posted by vikasgupta View Post
    I am new to contracting and currently I am serving my first contract. It is a 3 months contract and the work isn't great. Approximately two more months are left in this contract. So, although it is highly unlikely that the contract would be extended based on the amount of work, I would not like to continue with the current contract and would like to go for another contract after this.
    So, I would like to kindly ask old timers that at approximately what time(how many weeks) before the last day of the contract, do they start looking for new contracts?
    I personally start looking about 3-4 weeks before the contract ends. The agencies would generally not be interested in forwarding you before that.