• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Think the agent may be ripping me off...what to do?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

When I was a hiring manager, I cared very much what margin was being paid. If the margin is high, then for the same money I'm getting a worse contractor (or at least one bad at negotiation).
    Down with racism. Long live miscegenation!

Comment

Originally posted by Wanderer View Post
      The client was furious and ordered all the contractors from that agency off site (about 6 of them).
      So, the moral of your story is - don't discuss your rate with the client. If I was told to leave by the client, based on a business arrangement that I was perfectly happy with, which the client found out about at a piss up from another contractor, I'd be well f***ed off.

I hope your former colleague was pleased with himself for getting 6 contractors canned. Well done
      Best Forum Advisor 2014
      Work in the public sector? You can read my FAQ here
      Click here to get 15% off your first year's IPSE membership

Comment

Originally posted by NotAllThere View Post
        When I was a hiring manager, I cared very much what margin was being paid. If the margin is high, then for the same money I'm getting a worse contractor (or at least one bad at negotiation).
        I just said that

Comment

Originally posted by TheFaQQer View Post