• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Help Required

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help Required

Hi all

This is my first post and I wonder if you could advise. Sorry it is a long one.

I am currently in a contract through **** with a local PCT. **** have got me a good rate.

I started a couple of weeks ago.

I have had a telephone interview with an agent for another PCT and subsequently was interviewed over the phone by one of the PCT directors and have been offered the post. This in reality means a 50% increase.

I work as a limited company and I am currently signed up with **** via their Terms of Assignment which I signed quite a while back. I don’t have my copy of this as I have misplaced it. I assume that the notice period is one month.

Here is the exam question.

The offer with the new PCT is conditional on me being able to start on 5th January. How do I go on about reducing the notice period? Billing period=Notice period?