• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Where do I start

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where do I start

I am thinking about starting out in the Contractor game but could really do with some advice on where to start etc..

I am a Project Manager with a Business rather than a Technical bias but I have run small technical projects in the past.

I've worked in a couple of different industries

any advise would be appreciated

Thxs

Originally posted by Funkymonk View Post
    I am thinking about starting out in the Contractor game but could really do with some advice on where to start etc..

I am a Project Manager with a Business rather than a Technical bias but I have run small technical projects in the past.

Thxs

Thud...thud...thud.....

Start with the search function, or if that's too tricky, try reading the various threads in the fora at random until you find the answers. Should only take an hour or so...

First rule of contracting - you're on your own. Nobody will do things for you, the best you can hope for is answers to intelligent questions. Now go away and try again.
    Blog? What blog...?

Comment

-ve though it sounds, Malvolio is kind of right. I don't even know what you're asking. How to find customers? How to incorporate? How to prepare yourself mentally and spiritually?