• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

4 different CVs for 4 different roles..!! Good Idea..??

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

4 different CVs for 4 different roles..!! Good Idea..??

Hi Guys,
    I have been working as contractor for 10 years in different roles, Test Manager, Test Automation Consultant, Test Lead, Test Analyst. Now since I am open to any of these roles I am having 4 different CVs focussing my experience in each of these roles. Same way 4 cover letters as well so that I can get attention from recruiters.

Is this a good idea..??? May be some point same recruiter may have 4 different CVs for 4 different roles. But I have to say 60% these CVs are the same. Test manager CV have more test management activities showing my test management experise & same way to other roles focussing on activities of that role.

I thought to take expert opinion of this forum on this..Please advise.

Originally posted by JollyBoy
    Hi Guys,
    I have been working as contractor for 10 years in different roles, Test Manager, Test Automation Consultant, Test Lead, Test Analyst. Now since I am open to any of these roles I am having 4 different CVs focussing my experience in each of these roles. Same way 4 cover letters as well so that I can get attention from recruiters.