• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Learning SAP

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Learning SAP

Guys, im looking to get into SAP. As i have no experience in SAP, it looks impossible that a company will take me and train me, so im thinking of learning it through these certified courses and then build some experience y getting a job as a permie and then breaking into the contracting market.

Any thoughts, comments, advice?

If you know nothing about SAP why are you so eager to get into it?

Comment

Originally posted by makscorp
      Guys, im looking to get into SAP. As i have no experience in SAP, it looks impossible that a company will take me and train me, so im thinking of learning it through these certified courses and then build some experience y getting a job as a permie and then breaking into the contracting market.

Any thoughts, comments, advice?
      Stick with what you know and go from there. If you want to break into new areas, stay permie and get the free training before going contracting.
      Illegitimus non carborundum est!

Comment

SAP courses run at about £500 per day and certification in whatever module you decide will take about 6 weeks. Which module(s) were you thinking of in particular as some will require knowledge of business processes before it makes any sense?

It has been said before on this board (and I agree with it) that certification makes little difference in getting a position in SAP - it's all about previous experience. This makes it difficult to break into.