• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Newbie - Does anyone have any experience of Paystream

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie - Does anyone have any experience of Paystream

Good morning Contractors....

I am currently a Permie with IBM and am leaving Big Blue after a 9 year stint to go contracting for the first time... I am very excited.

Firstly can I congratulate you all on such a great site. Well administered and excellent in terms of content... I have been most impressed.

Now, to the question... As a newbie I have read through the Ltd vs Umbrella discussions etc etc and think I know which way I want to go.

I am talking with a company called Paystream, who (so far) have been excellent on the phone, very helpful and knowledgeable... (they want my business I hear you all cry...) Hence I wanted to test the water here and see if anyone had any experience with them and what that experience was, good or bad. I have a few days before I need to make a decision, and would greatly appreciate any help / support / advice from the experience contractor market (enough sucking up!!!???!!! )

Many thanks,
    Dan

Darren or SJD are the way to go.

Comment

use a brolly - ignore the advice from sockmuppet

paystream are ok but for total piece of mind try the PCG (QU) product

if after 12 months you still fancy contracting look at limited

Comment

Originally posted by jh0711
        use a brolly - ignore the advice from sockmuppet
        I'll remind you of that come April.

Comment

please do!!

Comment