• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

advice needed on "services not provided" clause

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

advice needed on "services not provided" clause

Hello all and Happy New Year, I'd be grateful if someone could share their expert opinion on this clause in my new contract I haven't signed yet. I've been supplying services to this client for 7 months already and the new HR person has come up with a completely new version of the contract (which fails ir35 review from my insurer) however I am concerned about this clause:

7. Services not provided in accordance with this agreement

7.1 if the Supplier does not provide the Services (or any part of them) in accordance with this Agreement, including by reason of the Consultants’s absence, whether due to sickness or holidays, The Client may choose (at its sole discretion and without prejudice to any other remedies it may have):
    (a) not to pay any fee in respect of such Services (if they are not completed to the satisfaction of The Client within agreed timescale); or
    (b) not to pay any fee in respect of the period when the Consultant was not providing the Services; or
    (c) to require the Supplier to remedy matters at its own expenses

7.2 If The Client chooses to require the Supplier to remedy matters, then (without prejudice to any other rights or remedies it may have):
    (a) no fee will be due from The Client in respect of the Services in question until matters have been remedied; and