• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Business Analyst Foundation Courses

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Business Analyst Foundation Courses

I am looking to change my career direction from IT Support into a Business Analyst.
    I have no exposure or experience in a Business Analyst role and therefore was looking at going to course or 2 (BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis and Agile or Prince 2 Foundation).

Would this be the correct training courses I require?
    If so, I was thinking of the Knowledgeacademy or QA as training providers but my worry is the training that is provided is too complexed/complicated and I won't be able to to keep up.
    Have any of you got experience with any training courses and what did you make of it?
    Were the courses instructors easy to understand and explained in detail without too much complicated jargon?

Thanks

I assume you are a contractor so Just a certification isn't going to help you. You need to show demonstrable experience to the client before he's going to part with any money. There will be plenty of experienced BAs on the bench going for the same gig's.

Not so sure about the being able to keep up comment. How can you go and do BA work as a contractor if you are nervous about the course being too complicated?

Have you considered going permie for awhile to get the experience you are missing?
    Last edited by northernladuk; 29 February 2016, 11:10.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment