• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Embedded software and ir35 (french freelance developer)

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Embedded software and ir35 (french freelance developer)

Hello,

I'm a french software developer (I do industrial PC development and embedded software, mainly), I have already done many contract. I have a limited company in France.

I would like to do contract in England, near London.

If I'm successfull in finding enough missions, I will definitively move to UK.

I'm looking for some informations. Help is appreciated.

For those who may have been doing contract in embedded software/systems, what is the customer attitude with ir35 ?

Is the customer quite aware of the rules and provide an according organisation to handle or facilitate ir35 ?

Is it to the contractor to set up a whole project management that will avoid him to fall inside ir35, and ask the customer to follow ?

What are the options for a customer in England ? Hire a permanent or a contractor that will have to follow ir35 ? no other options ?

In France there are a lot of IT service company that sends their own permanent employee to customer teams, in this case they work under the customer direction and control, when the mission is finished the IT service company finds them another mission to do.